DMHA Annual General Meeting Update, News (Dorchester Minor Hockey Association)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
DMHA Annual General Meeting Update
Submitted By Jeremy Rintjema on Thursday, May 26, 2016
The DMHA Annual General Meeting was held on May 18, 2016.  Thank you to all who attended.  Your attendance and input, including your comments regarding the motion brought forward, were very much appreciated.  The motion was not passed as per a vote of the members in attendance.

A number of executive members chose to not stand for the coming year.  Thank you to all of you for your time, effort and commitment to the association.

The following were elected or appointed to serve on the DMHA executive for the 2016-17 season:


1.       Greg Van Berkel – President

2.       Byron Budden – Vice President

3.       Pam Lynch – Local League representative

4.       Mike MacIntyre – OMHA representative

5.       Jennifer Coghlin – Junior Tyke/Tyke representative

6.       Jessica Thomas – Treasurer

7.       Gord DeJong – Executive Member at Large


Thank you to the new members of the executive for agreeing to volunteer for the coming season. We look forward to your ideas and energy.


Two executive positions remain open, with no nominations made at the AGM to fill them.  The positions are Secretary and Shamrock League representative.  Both are important roles to fill as planning begins for the 2016-17 season.  Please consider volunteering for one of these positions.  If you have any questions, please contact any member of the executive.

This article has been viewed 1090 times.
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Dorchester Minor Hockey Association on Twitter
- and -
Visit Dorchester Minor Hockey Association on Facebook
- and -
Follow Dorchester Minor Hockey Association on Instagram
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 26
    DMHA is in need of a U15 AE Head Coach and volunteers to coach most levels of Local League.  If you are interested in being considered for the U15 AE Head Coach position or a Local League Head Coach position, please submit an application in the ...
  • 22
    Wondering when your player's rep tryouts are? We have a tryout page on our website under the registration tab. You can select the team you are trying out for and it will list all of the upcoming tryouts.
  • 21
    The following information is important for all DMHA hockey activities for the 2021-2022 season.  Please read all of the following carefully. 
  • 15
    We've been getting some questions concerning the vaccination policy. Below is the latest from OMHA. We will update once we know more!
  • 11
    As a reminder to last week’s announcement, OMHA has mandated that all eligible participants involved in minor hockey are fully vaccinated for COVID-19 for the upcoming season.  All eligible participants are required to be fully vaccinated by October ...
  • 10
    This season, the OMHA mandated that BB tryouts could not begin until September 24th (U13 and above) and September 27th (U11 and below).  With our season ending early last year, and the delay of tryouts and subsequent hockey activities, we have set ...
  • 09
    There will be a referee clinic in St Thomas and Ilderton. The cost for kids 15 years of age and under will be approximately $125.00 to $150.00. The cost of kids aged 16 years and up will be approximately $175.00 to $200.00.
  • 05
    On September 3rd, 2021, OMHA implemented a Mandatory Vaccination Policy for all participants 12 years of age and older (2009 or earlier birthdates).
Printed from on Sunday, October 17, 2021 at 6:23 PM